On 3 years since I started my fitness journey..

image1 (4)

I guess it’s time to talk about the “squats” portion of “squats and stethoscopes.”

It is almost 3 years to the day since the picture on the left. That night I had to wear Spanx and it took two people to zip me into that dress. Its crazy to think that just 3 years go I was wandering around without a purpose, without a passion, and hating myself. I knew that living the unhealthy lifestyle (of too many beers, too many buffalo chicken subs, and not enough exercise) wasn’t going to get me very far but I honestly had no idea how to start.

Thank God for my roommate at the time who basically forced me in to the gym. But it wasn’t long before I fell in love with fitness. I loved the way it made me feel when I could stay on the treadmill longer than the day before or lift a heavier weight than the last time. And when the pounds started coming off, I was loving the way I looked. It took me about 9 months to lose 45 pounds and I have kept it off for the most part since then. There are definitely a fluctuating 10 pounds that come down to me liking pizza and wine a little too much.

So basically, I know how it feels to be the “fat girl,” to be the “thick girl,” and to not know how to change it. That’s why I have put myself out there so much over the last years. Some days are easier than others and I’m always going to be real about it.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

