New Years Resolutions

Hi! Sorry I have been MIA lately. The holidays and my new job sucked me away from anything but that. I made the switch to overnights so I’ve been in a little bit of a fog. So what better time to make a “comeback” than with some new year resolutions.

Three years ago my resolution was to move more and eat less. It has changed to move more and eat better. I am still working on my relationship with food.. It’s a process that I am learning to embrace. I have come so far and I am proud of what I have accomplished and learned along the way, but I definitely still have work to do.

This year I resolve to: practice yoga more often, drink less Diet Coke, take my vitamins every day, be outside more, find a better balance between work, life, and fitness, be a better cat mom, and start the house buying process. 

Happy New Year! Here’s a New Year’s Day gym selfie:

 

Leave a Reply

